From Loup City, Ne to Omaha NE, Tara Spencer

Tara Spencer is a 36-year-old from Loup City, Nebraska. She is a currently a student at the University of Nebraska Omaha. She is currently a junior majoring in Editorial Journalism because she is interested in the writing aspects of Journalism, but not so much Public Relations and Advertising.

Spencer came to UNO because she was already living here but realized that the community college she attended was just not for her. Spencer currently works at Jackson Street Tavern as a server located in downtown Omaha. After school, she does not know exactly what she wants to do but she knows she just wants to be writing and making a living off of it. She just wants to write no matter what she does after school.

San Diego is the place she would live if she could pick anywhere to live in the world. Spencer chose San Diego because she loves the beach and the beautiful weather in California. Her Favorite food is Pepperoni Pizza and wouldn’t have it any other way. Her favorite Restaurant is Nicola’s which is an Italian food restaurant located on 13th and Jackson street in downtown Omaha.

Her favorite color is blue and she has a dog name Jesus. If she could meet anyone it would be Kathleen Hanna who was is an American singer, punk zine writer, and a feminist activist who she admires very much. Spencer wishes she could be just like her because she was so passionate when it came to being a feminist activist and musician at the same time.

She could not figure out what her most embarrassing story was because she said there were so many embarrassing stories. Spencer decided to tell us about her most embarrassing story about where she works. Her most embarrassing story was about when reading specials to customers at work and she always seems to stumble over the words sometimes after repeating it to multiple customers.

Spencer doesn’t know exactly what to after school but she knows that writing is her passion and its what she wants to do.

Interview Questions
1. Where are you from?
2. How old are you?
3. Major?
4. Future Career Goals?
5. Favorite food? Color? Restaurant? Place to eat?
6. Any pets?
7. Most embarrassing story?
8. If you could live anywhere where would you live?
9. If you could meet anyone you wanted, who would it be? why?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s